THURSDAY, AUG. 31, 2017

AUGUST …. THE  MONTH  WITH  NO  HOLIDAY!

DID  YOU  KNOW  THAT? …. …. OF  THE  12  MONTHS  IN  A  CALENDAR  YEAR …. THIS  IS  THE  ONLY  MONTH  THAT  DOES  NOT  GIVE  US   A  HOLIDAY  TO  CELEBRATE …. WONDER  HOW  THAT  HAPPENED? …. WELL,  SOME  POLITICIAN  IN  WASHINGTON  DC …. IS  PERHAPS  WORKING  TO  SUBMIT  A  BILL  TO   HAVE  ONE  PROCLAIMED. 

THE  MONTH  BEGAN  WITH  ME  IN  ATTENDANCE  FOR  THE  ASSEMBLIES  OF  GOD  GENERAL  COUNCIL …. EVERY  2  YEARS,  IT  IS  HELD  SOME  WHERE  IN  THE  UNITED  STATES …. AND  THIS  YEAR …. IT  WAS  IN  ANAHEIM,  CALIF …. I AM  ALWAYS  HAPPY  WHEN  IT  IS  SOOOO  CLOSE  TO  MY  HOME …. A  FEW  YEARS  AGO,  IT  WAS  IN  PHOENIX …. AND  I  WAS  HAPPY  TO  ATTEND  THERE  ALSO …. MY  LEAST  FAVORITE  PLACE  WHERE  THEY  SEEM  TO  HAVE  THE  COUNCIL  OFTEN   IS  IN  ORLANDO, FLORIDA …. IT  IS  SOOOOO  HOT  AND  HUMID  THE  MONTH  OF  AUGUST …. THAT  WHEN  I  WAS  THERE  LAST …. I  KINDA  DECIDED  THAT  I  WOULD  NOT  ATTEND  WHEN  IT  IS  FLORIDA …. …. WHAT  A  GLORIOUS  COUNCIL! …. THERE  WERE  TREMENDOUS   ANOINTED  SPEAKERS! …. WHO  CHALLENGED  US! …. HEARTS  AND  LIVES  WERE  TOUCHED …. PRAISE  GOD  FOR  THE  SELECTION  OF  MINISTERS   INVITED! …. I  REALLY  DID  ESPECIALLY  ENJOY   THE   LUNCHEON  FOR  SENIOR  ADULTS …. MORE  THAN  1000  OF  US  GATHERED  TO  BE  BLESSED  BY  CHARLES  CRABTREE  AND  HIS  TALENTED  WIFE  RAMONA  WHO  PLAYED  THE  PIANO  AS  ONLY  SHE  CAN …. WOW!   I  THINK  THAT  IS  WHAT  MAKES  BEING  THERE  SOOOOOO  WONDERFUL …..  SEEING  MANY  OLD  FRIENDS …. AS  I  HAVE  BEEN  PART  OF  THE  ASSEMBLIES  FOR  OVER  30  YEARS …. AND   HAVE  MINISTERED  IN  MANY  CHURCHES  THRU  THE  YEARS …. SO  THERE  WAS  LOTS  OF  HUGGING  GOING  ON   …. HERE  ARE  SOME  OF  MY   PHOTOS.

  MS.  LILLIE  WITH  PASTOR  SAM  HUDDLESTON,  THE  FIRST  BLACK  TO  BE  ELECTED  TO  THE  GENERAL  PRESBYTER  BOARD  OF  THE  ASSEMBLIES  OF  GOD

MS.. LILLIE  WITH  SOME  RV’ers  WHO  TRAVEL  TO  HELP  CONSTRUCT  WHATEVER  NEEDS  TO  BE  CONSTRUCTED  FOR  A  CHURCH/MINISTRY

MS.. LILLIE  WITH  MR. AND  MRS.  GEORGE  NAGATO  FROM  HAWAII


PASTOR  AND  MRS.  YAMASHITA  FROM  HAWAII  WITH  MS.  LILLIE

LONG-TIME  FRIEND  GINGER  AND  MRS.  BUNTAIN,  MISSIONARY  TO  INDIA  FOR  60+  YEARS  WITH  MS.  LILLIE

MS.  LILLIE  WITH  MS.  JEWEL  WOOD,  WIFE  OF  DR.  GEORGE  WOOD

REV.  CHARLES  AND  RAMONA  CRABTREE  WITH  MS.  LILLIE

PSALM  133:1  ~  BEHOLD,  HOW  GOOD  AND  HOW  PLEASANT  IT  IS  FOR  BRETHREN  TO  DWELL  TOGETHER  IN  UNITY!

I  HAVE  SHARED  THIS  WITH  YOU  BEFORE …. AND  I  SHALL  AGAIN …. …. BECAUSE  IT  IS  SUCH  A  WONDERFUL  PRESENTATION …. IT  IS  CALLED  THE  “PAGEANT  OF  THE  MASTERS” …. IS  NOW  75  YEARS  OLD …. THIS  IS  WHAT  HAPPENS …. THERE  IS  A  30  PIECE  ORCHESTRA  IN  THE  PIT …. A  HUGE  STAGE …. WHERE  MASTER  PAINTINGS  ARE  RECREATED  WITH  “REAL  PEOPLE”   …. THEY  LOOK  EXACTLY  LIKE  THE  PAINTING …. THE  PEOPLE  CANNOT  MOVE  FOR  90  SECONDS …. I  ALWAYS  HAVE  BINOCULARS …. SO  I  CAN  SEE  WHEN  THEY  EVEN  “BLINK”  THEIR  EYES ….    IT  IS  CERTAINLY  SOMETHING  TO  BEHOLD! …. IF  YOU  CAN  EVER  GO …. PLEASE  CONSIDER  DOING  SO! …. IT  IS  ONLY  PRESENTED  JULY  AND   AUGUST  EACH  YEAR …. IS  IN  LAGUNA  BEACH,  CA.

I  AM  STILL  SPEAKING/SINGING  REGULARLY  FOR  CHRISTIAN  WOMEN’S  CONNECTION …. THE  ORGANIZATION  IS  NEARLY  80  YEARS  OLD …. WAS  FOUNDED  IN  1938 …. (THE  SAME  YEAR  I  WAS  BORN) …. SO  STONECROFT …. IN  MARCH  1938 …. AND  I  WAS   BORN  APRIL  1938   …. I  AM  SO  PLEASED  TO  BE  ABLE  TO  BE  A  PART  OF  THAT  FINE  ORGANIZATION …. IT  WAS  FOUNDED …. SO  THAT   THERE  WOULD   BE  A  PLACE  WHERE  CHRISTIAN  LADIES  COULD  INVITE  AN  UNSAVED  FRIEND  TO  COME  FOR  A  MEAL …. AND  HEAR  A  SPEAKER …. AN  INVITATION  IS  ALWAYS  GIVEN  FOR  THE  UNSAVED  TO  COME  TO  KNOW  JESUS  AS  THEIR  LORD  AND  SAVIOR …. I  HAVE  BEEN  A   SPEAKER/SINGING  SINCE  2004 …. AND  AM  BLESSED  TO  BE  A  PART …. I  WAS  TOLD  THAT  THIS  MEETING  IN  AUGUST  WOULD  HAVE  A  HAWAII  THEME …. THEY  ASKED  ALL  TO  WEAR  ISLAND  ATTIRE,  ETC …. WELL,  BECAUSE  I  LIVED  THERE  NEARLY  10  YEARS,  I  MUST  HAVE  LOTS  OF  MUU-MUUS …. AS  WELL  AS  LOTS  OF  LEIS    …. I  BEGAN  TO  THINK …. WHAT  IS  A  HAWAIIAN  LUAU  WITHOUT  A  HULA  DANCER? …. AFTER  MAKING  MANY  PHONE  CALLS …. I  WAS  ABLE  TO  FIND  ONE …. AND  A  VERY  SPECIAL  ONE! …. SHE   is  87  YEARS  OLD …. SAYS  WHEN  SHE  RETIRED  FROM  TEACHING …. SHE  WENT  TO  A  HULA  STUDIO  AND  LEARNED ….VISITING  MANY  RETIREMENT/CONVALESCENT  HOMES …. AND  IS  IN  MUCH  DEMAND …. THE  LADIES  THAT  DAY  LOVED  HER …. EVEN  THO  I  LIVED  IN  HAWAII  ALL  THOSE  YEARS  AND  LEARNED  THE  HULA …. BECAUSE  I  DID  NOT  CONTINUE  WHEN  I  RETURNED  TO  THE  MAINLAND …. I  FORGOT  WHAT  I  KNEW …. BUT  AFTER  SEEING  HER  DANCE …. I  THINK  I  SHOULD  RETURN  TO  IT   …. ALOHA.


MS.  LILLIE  WITH  87  YEAR  OLD  HULA  DANCER,  MS.  GINNY

I  LOVE  WHEN  I  AM  INVITED  TO  SPEAK/SING  ALONG  THE  CALIFORNIA  COAST …. VENTURA,  SANTA  BARBARA,  LOMPOC …. IT  IS  AWESOME  TO  VIEW  THE  COAST  AS  I  DRIVE …. THE  MINISTRY  WAS  GREAT  IN  ALL  THE  PLACES …. ESPECIALLY  AT  A  VICTORIAN  TEA …. AN  ELEGANT  AFFAIR …. ALL  THE  SCONES,  LEMON  CURD,  STRAWBERRIES,  SMALL  SANDWICHES,  WITH  A  DELICIOUS  SMALL  BOWL  OF  BUTTERNUT  SQUASH  SOUP …. UMMMMM  GOOD!   …. OF  COURSE,  I  LOVE  TO  SEE  LADIES  WEARING  HATS!   …. THE  TABLES  WERE  BEAUTIFULLY  DECORATED …. ALL  DIFFERENTLY …. TABLE  HOSTESSES  WERE  ASKED  TO  DECORATE  WITH  THINGS  FROM  THEIR  OWN  HOME …. ALL  WERE  VERY CREATIVE  AND  LOVELY!


MS.  AGGIE  AND  MS.  ARLENE  WITH  MS.  LILLIE

BECAUSE  I  DID  NOT  HAVE  THE  PROPER  GLASSES,  I  WAS  NOT  ABLE  TO  VIEW  THE  ECLIPSE …. BUT  I  DID  SPEAK  WITH  MANY  OF  MY  FRIENDS  WHO  DID …. THEY  WERE  EXCITED  FOR  WHAT  THEY  SAW …. DID  YOU  SEE  THIS  PHOTO? …. WE  DO  SERVE  AN  AWESOME  GOD! 

I  HAVE  BEGUN  TO  CHECK  THINGS  I  AM  SENT  THRU  A  SITE  CALLED  “TRUTH  OR  FICTION”  AND  SOMETIMES  “SNOPES”…. IN  DOING  SO,  I   READ   THAT  THIS  AMAZING  PHOTO  WAS  PHOTOSHOPPED  BY  A  TALENTED  YOUNG  MAN …. BUT  I STILL  LOVE  IT! …. AS  THE  ENTIRE  ECLIPSE  WAS  MADE  POSSIBLE  BY  A  INCREDIBLE  GOD!    AMEN!

MANY  YEARS  AGO,  I  MINISTERED  IN A  GREAT  CHURCH  IN  ARCATA,  CALIFORNIA …. AND  WHEN  I  SAW  THE  PASTOR  AT  THE  WEST  COAST  QUARTET  CONVENTION  RECENTLY …. HE  INVITED  ME  TO  COME  MINISTER  AT  THE  CHURCH  HE  NOW  PASTORS …. NEAR  SACRAMENTO …. IT  IS  A  CHURCH  IN  A  BEAUTIFUL  DEL  WEBB  COMMUNITY …. WHAT  A  GREAT  SERVICE  THERE  IN  THE  MORNING! …. PASTOR  TOM’S  DARLING  WIFE,  MISS  LINDA  HAD  FLOWN  A  FEW  WEEKS  AGO  TO  BE  WITH  HER  95  YR  OLD  MOM  WHO  HAS  HAS  BEEN  DIAGNOSED  WITH  TERMINAL  CANCER  IN  A  TOWN  NEAR  HOUSTON …. AND  OF  COURSE,  THE  NEWS   ALL  ABOUT  THE  HORRIBLE  HURRICANE  “HARVEY” …. HE  MENTIONED  TO  US  TODAY  THAT  THEY  HAVE  HAD  ONLY  2  SHORT  POWER  OUTAGES …. AND  ONE  ALERT  WHEN  THEY  HAD  TO  GO  INTO  A  SAFE  ROOM  UNTIL  IT  PASSED …. WE  DID  PRAY  IN  THAT  SERVICE  FOR  ALL  THOSE  IN  THE  PATH  OF  THAT  HURRICANE …. FOR  PROTECTION  AND  SAFETY …. I  AM  SOOOO  HAPPY  THAT  WE  DO  HAVE  A  HEAVENLY  FATHER  WHO   KNOWS  WHAT  IS  HAPPENING  IN  OUR  LIVES  AND  IS  ALWAYS  WITH  US  IN  EACH  AND  EVERY  STORM. 

MS. LILLIE  WITH  PASTOR  TOM  GALOVICH

ISAIAH  43:2  ~  WHEN  YOU  PASS  THROUGH  THE  WATERS,  I  WILL  BE  WITH  YOU;  AND  THROUGH  THE  RIVERS,  THEY  SHALL  NOT  OVERFLOW  YOU.  WHEN  YOU  WALK  THROUGH  THE  FIRE,  YOU  SHALL  NOT  BE  BURNED,  NOR  SHALL  THE  FLAME  SCORCH  YOU.

…. MY  EVENING  CONCERT  I  HAD  AT  A  NEARBY  CHURCH …. ANOTHER  SPECIAL  TIME …. HOW  SPECIAL  IT  WAS  TO  HAVE  THERE   A  LONG  TIME  FRIEND,  SETH  WEISS …. I  HAVE  KNOWN  HIM  FOR  MANY  YEARS …. ACTUALLY  MORE  THAN  40 …. HE  IS  A  GREAT  SINGER,  AND  I  ASKED  HIM  TO  PLEASE  COME  TO  SING  A  SONG  WITH  ME …. WHAT  FUN  WE  HAD  ON  THAT  SONG …. THE  FOLK  LOVED  IT …. IT  IS  “HEAVENLY  BLUES” …. IT  IS  “FULL  ON”  BLUES …. SO  WE  WORE  SUNGLASSES  AND  HE  WORE  A  FEDORA  HAT …. AND  WE  CALLED  OURSELVES  BROTHER  AND  SISTER  BLUES.     FUN!  FUN!

HAPPY  ANNIVERSARY  TO  ME! …. YES,  ON  WEDNESDAY  AUGUST  28 …. I  HAVE  BEEN  40  YEARS  IN  FULL-TIME  MINISTRY …. 40  INCREDIBLE  YEARS! …. AND  I  AM  THANKFUL  TO  GOD  EACH  AND  EVERY  DAY  FOR  THE  PRIVILEGE  HE  HAS  GIVEN  ME  TO  TRAVEL  WITH  THE  GOOD  NEWS  ABOUT  HIS  SON,  JESUS  CHRIST …. I  “HUNG  UP”  ON  “MA  BELL”  AFTER  WORKING  22  YEARS ….

ACTS  20:24  ~  PAUL  SAID …. MY  LIFE   (LILLIE’S  LIFE)  IS  WORTH  NOTHING …. UNLESS  I  USE  IT  FOR  DOING  THE  WORK  ASSIGNED  ME …. TO  CARRY  THE  GOOD  NEWS  TO  ALL …. ABOUT  THE  GOSPEL  OF  THE  GRACE  OF  GOD.

MS.  LILLIE  AS  A  SWITCHBOARD  OPERATOR

 …. I  BEGAN  TRAVELING  AND  SINGING  FULL-TIME …. MY  GOD  HAS  BEEN  FAITHFUL  TO  CARE  FOR  ME  IN  EVERY  WAY …. HE  HAS  ALSO  PROMISED  TO  CARE  FOR  YOU.  GOD  GAVE  ME  THIS  SCRIPTURE  WHEN  I  HAD  MY  FAREWELL  LUNCHEON …. THAT  HAS  BEEN  A  SOURCE  OF  ASSURANCE  FOR  ME  EACH  AND  EVERY  DAY!  AS  HE  HAS  SUPPLIED  ALL  OF  MY  NEEDS  THESE  YEARS …. AMEN!

MATTHEW  6:26  ~    LOOK  AT  THE  BIRDS  OF  THE  AIR,  FOR  THEY  NEITHER  SOW  NOR  REAP  NOR  GATHER  INTO  BARNS;  YET  YOUR  HEAVENLY  FATHER  FEEDS  THEM.  ARE  YOU  NOT  OF  MORE  VALUE  THAN  THEY?

WHAT  A  WONDERFUL  ASSIGNMENT  HE  GAVE  ME! …. OPPORTUNITIES  TO  TRAVEL  THE  WORLD …. FIRST,  AS  PART  OF  THE  EDWIN  HAWKINS  SINGERS …. OUR  HIT   “O  HAPPY  DAY” …. AND  NOW  TO  SPEAK/  SING  FOR  MY  LORD …. I  PLAN  TO  SING  UNTIL  HE  CALLS  ME  HOME …. SO  UNTIL  THEN,  MY  HEART  WILL  GO  ON  SINGING!   WOW! …. MAY  I  PLEASE  COME  SING  FOR  YOUR  CHURCH  PERHAPS  A   SENIOR  FUNCTION,  LADIES  LUNCHEON? …. YOU  WILL  NOT  BE  DISAPPOINTED!  AND  YES!,  YOU  CAN  AFFORD  ME     MY  TELEPHONE  #  IS  909-948-2448 …. LET’S  TALK  ABOUT  A  TIME  WHEN  I  CAN  BLESS  YOUR  FOLK.  

A  HUGE  THANKS  FOR  YOU  WHO  HAVE  PARTNERED  WITH  ME  TO  BE  “ON  THE  ROAD” …. I  AM  SOOO  GRATEFUL  FOR  YOU  WHO  PRAY  REGULARLY  FOR  ME …. AND  BELIEVE  ME,  I  CAN  FEEL  THOSE  PRAYERS …. AND  THANKS  TO  YOU  WHO  FOLLOW  THE  “NUDGING”  FROM  THE  LORD  TO  HELP  ME  FINANCIALLY …. AND  WHATEVER  AMOUNT  GOD  SPEAKS  TO  YOU  TO  SEND …. TO  PO  BOX  994,   RANCHO  CUCAMONGA,  CA  91729 …. I  AM  GRATEFUL …. YOU  WILL  RECEIVE  A  TAX  DEDUCTIBLE  RECEIPT  HERE  PLUS  A  REWARD  IN  HEAVEN.  

IT  IS  TRUE,  THAT  OFTEN  WE  MIGHT  NEED  A  REMINDER  THAT  FATHER  GOD  IS  NEARBY …. AND  “YOU  KNOW  WHO”  WILL  WHISPER  TO  US  THAT  WE  HAVE  BEEN  FORSAKEN …. NOT  TRUE!  WE  HAVE  MANY  ASSURANCES  IN  GOD’S  WORD …. WE  JUST  MUST  BELIEVE  THEM! …. AS  HE  CANNOT  LIE.   GOD  HAS  MADE  A  COVENANT  WITH  US …. AND  IT  CANNOT  BE  CHANGED …. SO  WHATEVER  HE  SAID  IN  HIS  WORD …. WE  CAN  BELIEVE …. MY  PRAYER  FOR  YOU  IS  THIS …. THAT  IN  THESE  DIFFICULT  TIMES  YOU  CAN  TRUST  EVERYTHING  THE  BIBLE  SAYS …. REMEMBER  FOR  EVERY  PROBLEM  WE  HAVE …. WE  HAVE  A  PROMISE!

PSALM  119:89  ~  FOREVER, OH  LORD,  YOUR  WORD  IS  SETTLED  IN  HEAVEN.

UNTIL NEXT TIME,

This entry was posted on August 30, 2017. Bookmark the permalink.