MONDAY, JULY 31, 2017



ADOPTED  ON  JULY  4,  1776,  THE  DECLARATION  OF  INDEPENDENCE …. OUR  FOUNDING  FATHER  ACKNOWLEDGED  GOD  AS  THE  SOURCE OF  OUR  RIGHTS.

WHAT  A  WONDERFUL  TIME  I  HAD  THIS  4TH  OF  JULY  INDEPENDENCE  DAY  CELEBRATION!  I  WAS  INVITED  TO  RETURN  TO  A  SMALL  TOWN  IN  THE  UPPER  PENINSULA  OF  MICHIGAN …. I  WAS  FIRST  THERE  MORE  THAN  35  YEARS  AGO …. AND  WAS  EXCITED  TO  RETURN  LAST  YEAR  IN  2016 …. OF  COURSE  EVEN  MORE  EXCITED  WHEN  THEY  INVITED  ME  TO  COME  BACK  IN  2017  FOR  INDEPENDENCE  DAY ACTIVITIES …. I  SOON  KNEW  WHY …. BECAUSE  WHEN  I  ARRIVED  I  SAW  THE  ENTIRE  TOWN  WAS  DECORATED  RED/WHITE/BLUE     …. IT  WAS  VERY  AMERICANA …. FEATURING  A  PARADE,  ACTIVITIES,  TRADITIONAL  4TH  OF  JULY  FOOD,  ETC. …. I  LOVED  BEING  THERE!




Pastor’s Son Clayton, Ms. Lillie, Pastor Jeff & Becky

Mrs. Parade Attendee, Clayton, Ms. Lillie and Mr. Parade Attendee

AMERICA  IS  A  VERY  SPECIAL  NATION …. AND  MOLDED  INTO  THE  LIBERTY  BELL  IN  PHILADELPHIA  ARE  THE  FAMOUS  WORDS  THAT  SYMBOLIZES  OUR  INDEPENDENCE …. “PROCLAIM  LIBERTY  THROUGHOUT  ALL  THE  LAND  UNTO  ALL  THE  INHABITANTS.  LEV. 25:10.”


WE  SHOULD  BE  IN  THE  HABIT  OF  BEING  THANKFUL  FOR  THE  FREEDOMS  WE  ENJOY  EACH  AND  EVERY  DAY …. THOSE  WE  ENJOY  BECAUSE  WE  LIVE  IN  AMERICA …. AND  THOSE  WE  HAVE  AND EXPERIENCE  BECAUSE  WE  KNOW  THE  FREEDOM  GIVEN  TO  US  BY  GOD.

JOHN  8:36  ~  THEREFORE  IF  THE  SON  MAKES  YOU  FREE,  YOU  SHALL  BE  FREE  INDEED.

ON  MY  BUCKET  LIST  FOR  MANY  YEARS  HAS  BEEN  TO  VISIT  MACKINAC  ISLAND….(PLEASE  GOOGLE  IT)   …. LAST  YEAR,  I  WAS  ABLE  TO  TAKE  THE  18  MINUTE  FERRY  RIDE  TO  ENJOY  A  VISIT  THERE …. WELL,  I  WAS  BLOWN  AWAY …. AS  IT  IS  SUCH  A  LOVELY  PLACE …. WHEN  YOU  READ  ABOUT  IT …. YOU  WILL  DISCOVER  IT  HAS  A  BRITISH  INFLUENCE …. AND  IS   A  POPULAR  TOURIST  ATTRACTION …. THE  “QUEEN”  OF  THE  ISLAND  IS  THE  INCOMPARABLE  GRAND  HOTEL …. ELEGANT  IN  EVERY  WAY.  THERE  IS  SOOO  MUCH  TO  SEE  AND  EXPERIENCE  ON  THE  8  MILE  ISLAND.  THE  MOST   INTERESTING  THING  IS  THAT  NO  AUTOMOBILES  ARE  ALLOWED.  TRANSPORTATION  IS  HORSE  DRAWN  CARRIAGE  OR  BICYCLES.  

I  KNEW  I  WANTED  TO  RETURN …. AND  STAY  IN  THAT  GORGEOUS  HOTEL …. WITH  393  ROOMS …. ALL  ARE  DECORATED  DIFFERENTLY! …. 95%  OF  EMPLOYEES  ARE  FROM  THE  ISLAND  OF  JAMAICA …. THEY  FIT  RITE  IN  WITH  THEIR  ACCENT,  ETC. …. THEY  COME  TO  THE  ISLAND  ON  MAY  1  AND  REMAIN  TIL  OCT  1 …. THEN  RETURN  HOME  AS  THE  ENTIRE  HOTEL  CLOSES  DOWN …. CAUSE  IT  IS  VERY  COLD  

SEEMS  THE  HOTEL  MANY  YEARS  AGO  COULD  NOT  FIND  MICHIGANDERS  TO  WORK  THERE …. SO  THEY  SOUGHT  FOR  A  POOR  COUNTRY  THEY  COULD  WORK  WITH  AND  HAVE  LOYAL  HELP …. THE  ECONOMY  OF  JAMAICA  HAS  BEEN  AFFECTED  GREATLY …. AS  SOME  HAVE  BEEN  IN  MACKINAC  FOR  MANY  YEARS  (IT  IS  SHOWN  ON  THEIR  NAME  TAGS) …. AND  THEY  CAN  NOW  BUILD  THEMSELVES  A  HOUSE …. PUT  THEIR  KIDS  IN  SCHOOL,  ETC.  THEY  WORK  VERY  HARD  6  DAYS A  WEEK  FROM  EARLY  MORNING  TIL  9:30PM – 10PM.

ONE  OF  THE  HEAD  WAITERS, (BROTHER  B. HE  IS  CALLED)  HAS  BEEN  THERE  27  YEARS  AND  FELT  GOD  LEADING  HIM  TO  BEGIN  A  WEEKLY  CHURCH  SERVICE  FOR  THE  WORKERS …. IT  IS  HELD  IN  A  BEAUTIFUL  CATHOLIC  CHURCH …. WELL,  I  LEARNED  ABOUT  THE  JAMAICAN  SERVICE  WHEN  I GOT  TO  THE  CHURCH  IN  CEDARVILLE  MI.  TO  SING …. BUT  I  WAS  TOLD  THAT  WE  COULD  ONLY  GO  VISIT  THE  ISLAND  FOR  THE  DAY …. BECAUSE  THERE  WERE  NO  ROOMS  TO  STAY  OVERNITE  ON  MACKINAC …. THE  FERRIES  RETURN  AT  9:pm …. AND  BECAUSE  THE  JAMAICAN  SERVICE  BEGAN  AT  10PM …. HOW  COULD  I  DO  IT? …. FOR  2  DAYS,  WE  CALLED  EVERY  HOTEL/BED  AND  BREAKFAST  ON  THE  ISLAND …. BUT  NO  VACANCIES…..

Pastor Brother B and Ms. Lillie

WE  TOOK  THE  EARLY  MORNING  FERRY  OVER …. MY  FRIEND  IS  WELL  KNOWN  ON  THE  ISLAND …. GOES  OVER  OFTEN …. SEEMS  THAT  EVERYONE  KNOWS  HIM …. HE  IS  GREETED  WHEN  HE  GETS  OFF  THE  FERRY …. I  FELT  LIKE  I  WAS  WITH  ROYALTY     SO  WHEN  MY  FRIEND  INTRODUCED  ME  TO  TWO  GEN’L  MANAGERS  AT  THE  GRAND  HOTEL …. TOLD  THEM  WE  NEEDED  ROOMS …. BUT  IF  THEY  HAD  JUST  ONE  ROOM …. HE  COULD  GO  HOME  AND  COME  BACK  FOR  ME  THE  NEXT  DAY …. THEY  APOLOGIZED  THAT  THERE  WERE  NO  ROOMS  AVAILABLE  ON  THE  ISLAND …. SAID  THEIR  GRAND  HOTEL  HAD  NOT  HAD  A  VACANCY  SINCE  JUNE  3 …. AND  THAT  JULY  4TH  WEEKEND  IS  ALWAYS  THE  BUSIEST  TIME  OF  THE  ENTIRE  YEAR …. (25,000  FOLK  COME) …. BUT  I  HAD  TAKEN  THINGS  FOR  ME  TO  STAY  OVERNITE …. SOMEWHERE     …. I  BELIEVED  GOD  WOULD  SUPPLY  THE  NEED …. AND  GOD  DID!

PHILIPPIANS  4:19  ~    AND  IT  IS  HE  WHO  WILL  SUPPLY  ALL  OF  (LILLIE’S)  NEEDS  FROM  HIS  RICHES  IN  GLORY  BECAUSE  OF  WHAT  CHRIST  JESUS  HAS  DONE  FOR  US  (HER). 

MY  FRIEND  AND  I  WENT  TO  SIT  ON  THE  690 FT  PORCH …. ENJOYING  THE  VIEW  OF  THE  WATER ….

SOON  THE  ASST  MANAGER  CAME  TO  SEE  US  AS  WE  WERE  IN  OUR  ROCKING  CHAIRS …. BEGAN  DANGLING  A  KEY …. SAYING  THIS  IS  ONE  OF  THE  MOST  UNUSUAL  THINGS  HE  HAD  EVER  SEEN  HAPPENED …. THAT  ONE  ROOM  HAD  BEEN  CANCELLED  AND  IT  WAS  MINE …. WELL …. I  TOLD  HIM  “GOD  DID  IT!”     …. BUT  I  ASKED  HOW  MUCH …. CAUSE  I  KNOW  THE  ROOM  RATES  BEGIN  AT  $650 …. WELL  MY  FRIEND  NEGOTIATED  IT  DOWN  TO  $333 …. AND  I  TOLD  HIM  I  WOULD  PAY  HALF …. AS  I  DID  NOT  WANT  HIM  TO  PAY  FOR  THE ROOM …. SO  I  WAS  ABLE  TO  STAY  IN  THAT  GRAND  HOTEL …. (FOR  $167) …. A  LOVELY  ROOM  WITH  A  BALCONY  OVERLOOKING  THE  SWIMMING  POOL …. PLUS  THE  BEAUTIFUL  LAKE …. MY  FRIEND  LEFT  THE  ISLAND  TO  RETURN  HOME …. AS  I  ENJOYED  MY  ROOM!  

Ms. Lillie and Mr. Bob

WHAT  A  MIGHTY  GOD  WE  SERVE …. HUH? …. THE  MANAGERS  ALSO  ARRANGED  FOR  ME  TO  SING  IN  THE  BALLROOM …. WHERE  AFTER  DINNER,  THE  10  PIECE  BAND  PLAYS  DANCE  MUSIC …. THE  BALLROOM  FLOOR  IS  CROWDED …. AFTER  ABOUT  5  SONGS,  HE  ASKED  THEM  TO  TAKE  A  SEAT  AS  HE  HAD  A  SPECIAL  SURPRISE  GUEST    …. I  SANG  “O  HAPPY  DAY”  AND  FOLK  STOOD  UP  CLAPPED  AND  SANG  ALONG …. AND  MANY  CAME  TO  TELL  ME  HOW  THEY  SANG  THAT  SONG  WHEN  THEY  WERE  YOUNG …. OTHERS  SAID  “THANKS  FOR  TAKING  ME  BACK  TO  MY  ROOTS” …. GOD  TOUCHED  HEARTS …. I  KNOW!

SO  IN  ADDITION  TO  SINGING  IN  THE  HOTEL  BALLROOM,  I  WAS  ALSO  ABLE  TO  MINISTER  TO  THOSE  PRECIOUS  JAMAICANS …. A  VERY  “BLACK  TYPE  SERVICE” …. THEY  REALLY  MADE  ME  SING  “BLACK.”    THEIR  SERVICE  ENDED  AT  12:30  MIDNITE …. WHAT  A  TIME  I  HAD  WITH  THEM …. I  AM  SO  THANKFUL  TO  GOD  FOR  PROVIDING  WHAT  I  NEEDED  AND  EVEN  MORE.   …. I  JUST  WANTED  TO  SHARE  THIS  BLESSING  WITH  YOU.

ENROUTE  HOME …. I  STOPPED  IN  DETROIT  TO  VISIT  A  LONG-TIME  FRIEND  MS  ROSIE …. SHE  LIVES  IN  A  BEAUTIFUL  RETIREMENT  HOME …. GOES  TO  THEIR  POOL  EACH  DAY  AS  WELL  AS  WALKING  THE  HALLS  FOR  HER  EXERCISE …. I  AM  HAPPY  THAT  SHE  IS  DOING  WELL…..

Thelma, Ms. Lillie, Ms. Rosie and Michael

I  RECONNECTED  WITH A  LADY  WHO,  IN  THE  70’s,  WE  WERE  BOTH  CONNECTED  TO  AUDREY  MIEIR …. WE  BOTH  LOVED  HER  SO  MUCH!  AUDREY  WROTE  “HIS  NAME  IS  WONDERFUL” …. I  WENT  TO  A  CHURCH  TO  MINISTER  ABOUT  A  YEAR  AGO,  AND  THERE  WAS  BETTY …. SHE  CAME  TO  PLAY  THE  PRELUDE  ON  CHIMES  (NOT  BELLS).  IF  YOU  HAVE  EVER  SEEN/HEARD  A  BELL  CHOIR …. ONE  PERSON  MIGHT  HAVE  2-3  BELLS  TO  PLAY  ON  CUE …. BUT  MY  FRIEND  BETTY  PLAYS  THE  CHIMES  ALL  ALONE …. I  WAS  AMAZED  AS  I  WATCHED  HER  PICK  UP  EACH  ONE …. (WHEN  SHE  WAS  SUPPOSED  TO)     PLAYING  ALONG  WITH  HER  BACKGROUND  MUSIC …. WOW!  SHE  IS  AWESOME!  SHE  WOULD  INDEED  BE  A  BLESSING  TO  ANY  GROUP/CHURCH.  PLEASE  GOOGLE  HER …. “BETTY  PRICE  CHIMEOLOGIST”  AND  YOU  WILL  BE  ABLE  TO  READ  HER  BIO …. AS  I  MENTIONED  IN  AN  EARLIER  BLOG …. THERE  IS  A  SERVICE  AT  MY  RETIREMENT  HOME  EACH  SUNDAY  AT  5PM …. I  SUGGESTED  THAT  SHE  COME  AND  PLAY  FOR  US …. SHE  DID!   AND  WAS  ENJOYED  BY  ALL.


Betty Price

I  HAD  MY  ANNUAL  PHYSICAL  THIS  WEEK …. MY  DOCTOR  IS  PLEASED  WITH  MY  HEALTH …. SAYS  “KEEP  DOING  WHAT  I  AM  DOING”   …. I  AM  GRATEFUL  FOR  GOD’S  FAITHFULNESS  THAT  HE  GIVES  ME  STRENGTH  TO  KEEP  GOING  OUT  TO  MINISTER. 

BECAUSE  I  GREW  UP  IN  SEATTLE,  AND  KNOW  ABOUT  THE  RAIN …. I  PREFER  GOING  UP  IN  JUNE-JULY-AUGUST  AS  THERE  WILL  TYPICALLY  BE  NO  OR  LITTLE  RAIN.      …. SO  OFF  I  WENT  BACK  TO  SEE  MY  2  SISTERS  AND  THEIR  FAMILIES …. OF  COURSE,  WE  ARE  LOOKING  FORWARD  TO  OUR  85-YR  OLD  ONLY  BROTHER  COMING  TO  JOIN  US  FOR  A  DAY …. HE  COMES  IN  ON  AMTRAK …. WE  PICK  HIM  UP  AT  11:30AM …. STOP  FOR  FOOD  AND  GO  TO  MY  SISTER’S  HOUSE …. HAVE  GREAT  FELLOWSHIP,  TALKING  AND  LAUGHING,  GOOD  FOOD  AND  GET  HIM  BACK  TO  BOARD  THE  6PM  TRAIN  FOR  HIS  3-HR  RIDE  BACK  TO  PORTLAND …. FAMILY  IS  SOOO  IMPORTANT.  THANK  GOD  FOR  THE  GODLY  HOME  WE  GREW  UP  IN.

Sisters Gladine and Loretta , Ms. Lillie, Brother Paul

WHAT  A  BLESSING  FOR  ME  TO  MINISTER  IN  3  RETIREMENT  HOMES  IN  THE  SEATTLE  AREA! …. I  SANG  SOME  SECULAR  SONGS  OLDER  FOLK  ENJOY …. PATRIOTIC  SONGS …. AND  OF  COURSE  BEAUTIFUL  GOSPEL  SONGS …. AND  HYMNS  THEY  RECOGNIZE …. THEY  WERE  ABLE  TO  SING  ALONG  WITH  ME….(THEY  SEEM  TO  KNOW  ALL  THE  WORDS)   …. I  LOVED  BEING  ABLE  TO  MINISTER  AT  ALL  THREE  PLACES.

EPHESIANS  5:19  ~  …  SPEAKING  TO  ONE  ANOTHER  IN  PSALMS  AND  HYMNS  AND  SPIRITUAL  SONGS,  SINGING  AND  MAKING  MELODY  IN  YOUR  HEART  TO  THE  LORD…

SOMETHING  WONDERFUL  HAPPENS  6  TIMES  A  YEAR  AT  A  BIG  CHURCH  IN  EVERETT,  WA …. SIMPLY  CALLED  A  “HYMN  SING” …. 1500  FOLK  GATHER  EACH  TIME  TO  JOIN  IN  SINGING  THOSE  WONDERFUL  OLD  SONGS  WE  GREW  UP  HEARING.  IT  IS  AN  EXCITING  EVENING …. PASTOR  TERRY  HAS  DONE  A  FANTASTIC  JOB  OF  COORDINATING  THOSE  SINGS  FOR  8  YEARS  NOW.   I  WAS  SO  HAPPY  THAT  MY  TWO  SISTERS  CAME  TO  HEAR  ME. 

Pastor Terry and Ms. Lillie

Sisters Loretta and Gladine with Ms. Lillie

 ON  AUGUST  28,  I  WILL  CELEBRATE  A  WONDERFUL  ANNIVERSARY …. WILL  BE  40  YEARS  OF  FULL  TIME  MINISTRY …. I  WILL  ADAPT  AND  EXPRESS  PAUL’S  EXHORTATION  TO  TIMOTHY  ….  FOR  ME……

1  TIMOTHY  1:12  ~  “I  THANK  CHRIST  JESUS  MY  LORD,  WHO  HAS  ENABLED  ME,  FOR  HE  COUNTED  ME  FAITHFUL,  PUTTING  ME  INTO  THE  MINISTRY”…..

WHAT  AN  ASSIGNMENT  HE  GAVE  ME! …. AND  I  AM  GRATEFUL  THAT  GOD  PUT  ME  INTO  FULL  TIME  MINISTRY …. HE  HAS  SURROUNDED  ME  WITH  DEAR  FRIENDS  WHO  HAVE  SUPPORTED  ME  WITH  FINANCES  AND  OF  COURSE  PRAYERS  AS  I  CONTINUE  TO  CARRY  THE  GOOD  NEWS  ABOUT  JESUS  CHRIST  BEING  THE  ANSWER …. NO  MATTER  THE  QUESTION    

IF  YOU  HAVE  EVER  THOT  OF  BEING  A  PARTNER  WITH  ME …. WHAT  A  BLESSING  THAT  WILL  BE! ….   YOU  MAY  USE  PAYPAL,  CREDIT  CARD  OR  CHECK  AND  YOU  WILL  RECEIVE  A  TAX  DEDUCTIBLE  RECEIPT  FROM  THIS  MINISTRY  PLUS  A  REWARD  IN  HEAVEN     THANK  YOU!  AND  IF  YOU  ARE  PREPARING  A  PROGRAM  FOR  YOUR  SENIORS  GROUP,  WOMEN’S  FUNCTION  OR  YOUR  CHURCH  AND  THINK  I  WOULD  FIT  IN …. PLEASE  CALL  ME  AT  909-948-2448 …. I  WOULD  LOVE  TO  COME.

A  FEW  MONTHS  AGO,  I  BEGAN  GOING  TO  BED  AN  HOUR  EARLY  TO  READ  BEFORE  TURNING  OFF  MY  PHONE  AND  LIGHTS.   I’M  HAPPY  THAT  I  HAVE  WONDERFUL  BOOKS  TO  SELECT  FROM.  DO  YOU  LIKE  TO  RE-READ  BOOKS?  ….  WELL  I  DO.      A  FEW  NIGHTS  AGO,  I  SELECTED  ONE  I  HAD  BEEN  GIVEN  IN  1976  AND HAVE  READ  IT  SEVERAL  TIMES.  I  EVEN  HAVE  THE  BOOK    “HINDS  FEET”  IN  LARGE  PRINT  (BECAUSE  I  WAS  READING  IT  SO  OFTEN). 

 IT  IS  AN  ALLEGORY  AND  IF  YOU  READ  IT,  YOU  MIGHT  SEE  YOURSELF  IN  THE  MAIN  CHARACTER.  I  CERTAINLY  DO.  AS  I  SEE  HOW  “MUCH  AFRAID”  IS  JUST  “THAT.”    SHE  IS  SO  WANTING  TO  TRUST  THE  SHEPHERD  ALWAYS  TO  TAKE  HER  TO  THE  HIGH  PLACES,  BUT  IN  ORDER  TO  GET  THERE  ….  ALONG  THE  JOURNEY,  MANY  CHANGES  MUST  OCCUR  IN  HER  HEART  AND  MIND.  MY,  WHAT  A  TRIP  FOR  HER!

JUST  AS  THE  CHIEF  SHEPHERD  PROMISED,  WHENEVER  SHE  WAS  IN  TROUBLE  ….  SHE  NEEDED  ONLY  TO  CALL  OUT  TO  HIM  ….  AND  HE  WAS  THERE.  YES,  HE  WAS  THERE  EACH  AND  EVERY  TIME.  DRYING  HER  TEARS,  EMBRACING  HER  AND  SOOTHING  HER  FEARS  WITH  ASSURANCE  THAT  SHE  WOULD  EVENTUALLY  REACH  THE  “HIGH  PLACES”  IF  SHE  WOULD  ONLY  HOLD  ON  WITH  BOTH  HANDS  TO  HER  TRAVELING  COMPANIONS  ….  THEIR  NAMES  SORROW  AND  SUFFERING.  HE  IS  SAYING  THE  SAME  THING  TO  US  TODAY  AS  WE  ARE  ON  THIS  JOURNEY.  YES,  THERE  WILL  BE  TIMES  OF  DOUBT,  FEAR  AND  FRUSTRATION  AS  WE  HAVE  PROBLEMS  TRYING  TO  ACCOMPANY  US  ON  THIS  JOURNEY.  ENEMIES  OF  OUR  SOULS  WILL  ALWAYS  BE  TRYING  TO  TURN  US  BACK  TO  OUR  OLD  WAYS  AND  THOUGHT  PATTERNS.  THE  SHEPHERD  WOULD  ASSURE  “MUCH  AFRAID”  THAT  HE  HAS  CALLED  HER  FROM  THE  “VALLEY  OF  HUMILIATION.”  SOON  HER  NAME  WOULD  BE  CHANGED  ….  I  ENCOURAGE  YOU,  YOU’VE  GOT  TO  READ  THIS  BOOK.   IT’S  AWESOME!

IN  ESSENCE  THE  GOOD  SHEPHERD  WAS  SAYING  WHAT  WE  CAN  READ  IN  ISAIAH  43:2  ….  AND  WE  CAN  ALWAYS  BELIEVE  WHAT  HE  SAYS.

ISAIAH  43:2-3A  ~  WHEN  YOU  PASS  THROUGH  WATERS,    I  WILL  BE  WITH  YOU.  AND  THROUGH  THE  RIVERS,    THEY  SHALL  NOT  OVERFLOW  YOU.  WHEN  YOU  WALK  THROUGH  THE  FIRE,    YOU  SHALL  NOT  BE  BURNED,    NOR  SHALL  THE  FLAME  KINDLE  ON  YOU.    FOR  I  AM  THE  LORD  YOUR  GOD,  THE  HOLY  ONE  OF  ISRAEL,  YOUR    SAVIOR  …

UNTIL NEXT TIME,

This entry was posted on July 31, 2017. Bookmark the permalink.